{3-D Queen

You know I love boxes and stuff.

Jin, who is awesome, shared this box and I can’t begin to even say it or spell it so I’m just going to give you the link: http://underacherrytree.blogspot.com/2012/08/jins-patisserie-box-free-download.html

I fooled around with it and although I haven’t decorated it yet, I made one:

It’s way cool because you don’t have to glue it and it goes together really nicely. I was thinking lunch box, or something school related and thought it might be cute to make a set of mini cards to go inside.

But then I was perusing the make the cut forum and I saw this:

http://www.createcricutdesigns.com/2012/08/new-in-99-cent-store-backpack-svg.html

For less than a buck? I’m THERE.

The file cuts really nice. This one, in particular, is set up to go on a 12×24 mat and since I’m much too lazy to drag mine out, I just closed the eye balls on some pieces and moved them around so I could cut on different papers. I can’t remember if the previous files I’ve purchased from Nancy have the score lines included, but this one doesn’t. For less than a buck, I’m not complaining, I can easily draw them in myself. I know a lot of people don’t like them, but I do.

The directions are wonderful. Too bad I don’t follow them very well. I made some mistakes and had some d’oh moments, but it finally came together:

 

I noticed after I took the pictures there was a big gap in the side pockets and so I fixed that. You gotta make sure you glue them good, especially if you’re gonna stick stuff in them.

Here’s the back side. I loved the little buckles and cut them out on shiny silver paper. However, I goofed when putting this together, so there are buttons over them to fix my mistake.

I had some cute little buttons to put on the front.

Ha ha, then I put stuff in it and it looked like it wanted to explode. I don’t think it was a good idea to put the hand sanitizer in the pocket, even if it is a mini.

Aha! The pens in the pockets were much better. Last Saturday was teacher appreciation day at Office Depot. I hope you went. I went to three of them and got three bags of goodies. So I used some to fill the back pack. I put three pads of sticky notes and the hand sanitizer in the main compartment. You can put a gift card in the front pocket, which is super cool.

Anyway, it was fun to put together. And it helps me keep my mind off my girl:

^This is a scanned picture from when we first got her. She was so dark and had beautiful markings.

This one was taken in 2008. She loved the sun.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to {3-D Queen

  1. I love your take on the backpack file, especially the buttons over the buckles on the back! Sometimes our oopses really work out!

Leave a Reply

