{RIP Ernie the hummingbird

The lady from project wildlife was so nice. She tried to save him but his beak was soft and deformed. He died in her hands. She said he was extremely malnourished.

I wish I had called them sooner but I didn’t know when to intervene.

I buried him under the lemon tree.

20120511-185037.jpg

I need a hug.

This entry was posted in 2012 hummingbirds, Attempting to do a 365 with iPhone but will probably not make it.. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to {RIP Ernie the hummingbird

  1. Kwilt says:

    {{{HUGS}}} 😥
    You did way more than most would do…but best of all, YOU noticed he was here, gave him a name and shared it with all of us! Then you put Ernie in a safe spot. You cared. Ü

    • Deb M. says:

      Thanks. Now I’m just waiting for Mama Hummingbird to show up and take care of the one that’s left. She hasn’t come back to the nest yet.

  2. Bev mowat says:

    I sure hope she comes back…I will pray

  3. Sorry to hear about Ernie. Sometimes Mother Nature is a bitch. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

