{Day 4

Tried to get this at a few different angles. Not easy and I think I left some of my hair in the lemon tree. Dang hair gets snagged on the branches every time I try to take pictures of my buddies.

In the first one, Ernie (on the right) looks to be laying on his side. I think those are his little legs. Bert seems to be the nest hog. Can you see his little beak resting on the edge of the nest?

They aren’t doing anything interesting except growing. They look almost twice their birth size, don’t you think?

This entry was posted in 2012 hummingbirds. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

