{Spread your wings…


Not the sharpest shot and I had to do A LOT of processing on this, but I love how I finally got the wings like that. She is kind of an ornery little thing and I don’t blame her.


This one reminded me of the silhouette one I took yesterday, but this time I brought out some details of her body by lightening the photo a lot. That’s the beauty of processing RAW, is you really get some leeway to work with your original shot. I have my camera on Aperture priority (Photospeakism) because there’s no way I can get my camera ready for something that moves this fast. My poor camera can’t always catch up and focus on her. I may try to take some shots with manual focus and see if I can’t get them sharper.


Even when she is not moving, she doesn’t stay in one place for long.

I didn’t want to bother her too much because it was cold and windy and I don’t want her to not be able to take care of her eggs.

This entry was posted in 2012 hummingbirds, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to {Spread your wings…

  1. mikeslayen says:

    Love that 1st especially Good Job!

Leave a Reply

