{100 miles baby!

20120329-080958.jpg

At my boy’s school they have a running club every morning so I walk it and attempt to do at least a mile a day, which is five laps around the playground. I don’t run because frankly I don’t like to and I don’t want to be sweaty and smelly before work.

So I just finished my 100 mile card, which seems like a lot, but considering I’ve been doing this since September, it probably isn’t great.

I don’t care, it’s better than nothing. Between that, the mountain and the bicycle, I’m exercising so there.

I would tell you about getting my car stuck in the dirt at the baseball field, but, aw crap, I just told you anyway. Why is it that when things like this happen, and they frequently do, do I always have to have an audience?

I asked the three dads who had to help push the Debmobile if I could take a picture, but they said no.

I’m really rethinking my choice of not getting four wheel drive. Maybe I should have. Or maybe I should stop treating the car like the off road mobile that it isn’t.

One more day until a month off. I’m going to find all sorts of mischief to get into.

I’ve spent the last three nights working on a photo album just so I can use a free book code from Shutterfly. I love that I receive these codes, but I hate the three day notice. Plus it ended up being something like 50 pages, instead of the free 20. Still, with shipping it came to $30.

Boy child has asked me to put together a book of his last six years of playing baseball. The guy who was his coach his very first year in t-ball is his coach now in minors. So I guess that will be next.

Better get to work now. šŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Attempting to do a 365 with iPhone but will probably not make it.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment