{Angry Birds part whatever

I think I promised to work on these AGES ago… you know how life gets in the way. I am procrastinating doing Halloween stuff as usual, but I came across these again because I needed a card for my nephew’s birthday. He’s going to be 15. I remember holding that little guy when he was born. I think it was the first time I ever held a baby that young.

Anyway, the cutsie fartsie stuff that I usually make just didn’t seem like it would cut it (I KILL myself with my puns) so girl child says, “Hey, Mom, make him an Angry Bird card.”

So I did. His turned out a little different because we were in a hurry (and I didn’t take a picture of it).

I thought a cute set of notecards would be fun.


Good Lord, ignore the glue marks. The camera really picks up every little mistake. It doesn’t look THAT bad.

When I got to the pig, I originally made his snout the same color:

Kind of meh, don’t you think? I don’t know if this green was the ticket, but it’s all I could find:

Different angle:

Anyway because I am in a good mood I put both files in that box.net widget thingamajig on the side there. It’s an MTC file, specifically 4.04, so I don’t think it will open in any earlier versions. I have the file all nicely sorted out by color so you can make a set of 6 cards, like I did (well… will do, when I get around to gluing them).

I may eventually make the yellow, black and blue bird as well. I have the svgs, just have to work with ’em and manipulate them.

P.S. Scroll down to the bottom in that box widget. They are the last two files: dim_angrybird_red.mtc and dim_angrybird_pig.mtc.

Have a great week!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to {Angry Birds part whatever

  1. veronika44 says:

    thank you ..great job!

  2. I hear you about the camera, happens all the time. LOL These are great!

  3. Adorable!!!! Thanks for sharing. They look perfect!

  4. Jeanette Block says:

    Just found your blog…love the angry birds. Thank you for sharing the files.

  5. TERRI ARNONE says:

    I am in great debt to you. This is just what I needed for my 3 yr olds 4th bday party invites. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

