{Birthday card…

Or should I say, “beer-day” card…. I guess I could have put Happy Beerday.

Maybe then I’d like this one better. I don’t know why I don’t like it, the idea seemed pretty cool in my head. I’m worried it’s too florally for a dude, but I’ve decided it’s done and is going.

I’m hoping I’m just being too critical. If I’m not and it really is ugly, it’s okay if you say so. I won’t be offended. I used the beer glass from the drinks “cut its” shapes from Lettering Delights. I copied it and blacked out the image, then duplicated it again, flipped it and welded it into a card. To make the inner blue liner, I just put a shadow layer on it and clicked inset. I used that Tahiti beach stack paper from DCWV. I love that set.

The twine is mine! It was exciting to use my very own hand-made twine. I didn’t think I would like it being kind of stiff from the glue but it made it sooooo easy to thread that button, that I like it better that way.

I made the happy birthday out of Arial Black. I took each letter and twisted it a little bit and then overlapped them so I could weld them. I like things to be easy, so that helped.

I over-exposed the pictures a little bit. Oh well. You get the idea.

Dear Mojo, please come back and give me good ideas again… or make me more accepting of my not so good ones.

This entry was posted in Crap I Make, Klic n Kut, KNK. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to {Birthday card…

  1. Joan Simmons aka ouizee or ouizee47 says:

    ADORABLE! Great job!

Leave a Reply

