{Check.This.OUT!

I have to apologize for bombarding you with Eric two posts in a row, but isn’t this awesome? It’s made out of paper.

On the Make-the-Cut software forum I frequent, this guy does these paper portraits. He’s done Joplin, Steven Tyler, oh yeah, and Bill. It’s okay, even though I’m not a Bill Compton fan, I like the paper version of him a lot.

http://forum.make-the-cut.com/discussion/17350/paper-portraits-true-blood-bill-and-eric#Item_7

I think I want to make one for my office. That was me on the thread begging for the file so I can cut it out. I’d probably have to frame it.

I need to figure out how to make these. I know you do something with posterizing the image in a photo editing program like Photoshop, but just haven’t tried it yet. I think I have a few filters that would help me create something like this.

edit: Here is the blog where you can check out his other projects. I’ve bookmarked it and am excited to see what’s next:
http://paperkutzstudio.wordpress.com/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to {Check.This.OUT!

  1. Thanks for the shout out. I am glad you liked it.

Leave a Reply

