{Father’s Day _ EDIT below…

I’m the dumbass that thought Father’s Day was tomorrow. I rushed to get some cards done because I’m a procrastinator. Turns out I had another week.

In my stash of a million and one stamps I don’t have one that says Happy Father’s Day, so I may whip out the SIL to do some sort of Print and Cut thingie inside.

I went to a web site http://rainy.blogs.splitcoaststampers.com/2011/06/01/fathers-day-template-and-tutorial/

and she had the cutest cards there. I followed her directions and went into KNK Studio and drew the template. I’m thinking about emailing her and asking her if I can share the file I made because I can easily convert it to .svg and .mtc and put them in that little box thing on the side.

Or if you want to take the time and draw it yourself, it wasn’t that hard. I just drew guidelines at her fold measurements and drew from there. The only hard part was I wanted the machine to round the corners so that was a little tricky. In the end, it would have been much easier to use a corner rounder, but I like to make things harder than they really need to be.

Anyway, here are my versions:



You know, just for the record, I thought that was an orange pen I was using to make the stitching, but it looks pink to me. Whatever. Real men wear pink. Because I said so, so there. Also, it’s a little tweaked on the left side (I tore it and tried to hide it), but it can be a sample because in a few days I’ll forget what I made so it will be good to have on hand.

I signed myself up for a stupid work training on a Saturday. I think I complained about it in an earlier post. At the time, I didn’t think it was a big deal, but now I’m dragging my a$$ cause I don’t want to go. Except I get money. And food. And I charged my iPad. So it’s all good.

Good news! I got an email back from Susan telling me it was okay to share the cut file I made!! Thanks Susan!! I shared it in .mtc (Make the Cut) and .pdf vector format. It’s over in the box thingie on the right.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to {Father’s Day _ EDIT below…

  1. Super cute, Deborah. And thanks for the shout out! 🙂

  2. djmom70 says:

    thank you for letting me share the file!!

    deb

  3. Kwilt says:

    What a neat “man card”. Doesn’t it feel good to have your card done a week early? I’m a procrastinator too. When I got my blog hop stuff all done a week ahead of time it felt REALLY nice to be done before an hour before it had to be up on my blog. That was the first time ever…and probably last. LOL…I was going to make a pnc grad card for my most fave day care boy that graduated from high school today. He had his party this afternoon and I was going to make a Mustang GT shape card with something about being hott…or cool…and when time ran out, I ran to CVS and bought a card, wrote something stupid in it, and added some money to it. Lame procrastinator that I am. :/

  4. Awesome–thanks for the file too!

Leave a Reply

