{Cards for Dylan…

This little boy is about my son’s age and has an inoperable brain tumor. Here is his bloggie:

http://dylandshaw.blogspot.com/

My computer just had a brain fart. Totally frozen after I posted that link. Must be time for a reboot because little mac does NOT like to live in Windows World, which is where he (yeah it’s a boy, go with it) lived for a bit today.

http://forum.make-the-cut.com/discussion/15587/new-card-challenge-help-for-a-sick-little-boy-please-read/#Item_144

So I finally got off my lazy butt and made a card.

Here we go:

I went for the shaped card effect using the “got milk?” font. I believe it’s called cg phoenix or something like that. It’s one of those cost money fonts, but a good google search will result in something pretty darn close.

I didn’t know what to put inside so someone on that thread was putting jokes inside. I have a repertoire of jokes. All of them dirty.

So I will search the internet, or ask my boy child, for a good joke for Dylan for the inside.

I was really happy with the design of the card until I put the twinery string on it. Now I don’t know if I’ve over done it with the stripes and am still deciding if I should take it off. If I can.

What do you think?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

