{Date Night…

Otherwise known as Mr. & Mrs KIK are pathetic.

We unexpectedly became kid-free last night. Girl child was going on a sleep over and at the last minute, boy child was invited to come along as well. I was like, “suhweet!” and called the man and told him, “Get your ass home. We are kid free!”

We sat on the couch and stared at each other for awhile and went back and forth for a bit with, “Where do you want to go?” or “What do you want to do?”

Eventually, we both fell asleep. How sad is that? Apparently I kicked the bucket first.

When we woke up, it was dinner time and so we went back and forth with, “Where do you want to go eat?”

And we kept trying to think of places we can’t normally go with the kids. Neither of us wanted to dress up or anything (you know how I feel about dressing up. I don’t.)

Finally, we agreed on Chinese food, which we both love and the kids don’t. So we went and had a delish dinner. I ordered a mai tai to drink and it was one of the worst mai tais I ever had. I drank it anyway,  just because I didn’t want to complain.

Meanwhile, I was making little comments (like I do) and the Man looked at me and said, “I can’t take you anywhere.”

I replied, “You just now figured that out?”

So, then we went to the top of Mount Helix to make out like teenagers. No, we didn’t do that, but I got your attention, didn’t I?

We tried to see if we could see Tijuana from the top, but since both of us are geographically stupid, we couldn’t tell. At least we saw the ocean, though, so give us a little credit.

It was very over cast, so hard to see much of anything.

My iPhone just went dead. Thank you very much girl child for running the battery ALL the way down.

So no more pictures for YOU. (Said in my best Soup Nazi voice).

Listening to The Script, “End Where I Begin”

See if I can embed a youtube vid on this site. I know I can on my hosted bloggie, but free ones? Probably not…

Can you see it?

Neat-Oh. I guess I should go update my other bloggie. Haven’t touched it in about a week.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

