{Sites I like…

One of these days, I’ll get off my lazy behind and make a links side bar. I also want to put that Make the Cut button, but I just sort of have to be in the mood to do these things.

Anyway, I recently stumbled across this site and I like it a lot:

http://www.2ndhandstamps.com/

Her cards are so simple and clean, which is what I like. I love how easy and quick it would be to put something like this together:

I also like how she rounds the corners at the bottom of the card. The pop ups are cool as well. I can see myself making this with my Silhouette. I just don’t have the time (or inclination) to make cards that have a lot of crap on them. I enjoy looking at other people’s, but I get impatient and I’ve found it is easy to make a simple card and make duplicates of it and then give them away.

Things like that make me happy.

I’m not really sure I understand the term “case this card” but if it means “copy because they have better ideas than I do” then I am there, yo.

It will be quiet here for the next few days. I will not have internet access for about five days. I’m probably going to get a plan for my ipad so I can at least check my email, but I won’t be doing my normal surfing. I’ll be in major internet withdrawal when I get back.

This entry was posted in Sites I Like. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to {Sites I like…

  1. You are too cute!! I am glad you like my cards.

Leave a Reply

