{Imitation Bow Easy…

Have you seen these things? They are these nifty little devices that help the bow-challenged like myself make bows. I drew one in the KNK software and cut it out on a flexible chopping mat (they are 2 for a buck at the Swapmeet, but I’ll bet your nearest dollar store has them as well).

I had to put the blue blade in Maxx and went the highest pressure and ran about 4 passes. It didn’t cut all the way through in all the places, but it provided enough score that it snapped right out!

So I guess I proved I can probably cut right through the Silhouette mat (I was wondering that awhile back) because these flexible cutting mats are a touch thicker. I will probably cut down the remains of it and use it for a future Sil mat.

Here they are:

By the way, I picked these up at Mike’s for a buck a pop and they are perfect for holding crap up when you want to take a pic of it.

I

I can’t share the file as the Bow Easy was created by someone trying to make money and I totally respect that. I redrew mine a bit differently  to change it up a bit.

I haven’t mastered the bows I make with it yet, but once I do, I’ll share a picture of those. Right now they still look like crap. There’s You Tube videos out there to show you how to use these things as well.

This entry was posted in Crap I Make, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

