{My ideas suck…

Sometimes I have these great ideas (that I usually steal from someone else) and then when I go to create, mine looks like crap.

I started working on something this afternoon and after cussing out the silhouette (it wasn’t really its fault, the paper got jammed in it cause I need to re-stick my mat), I decided that I didn’t like what I made after all.

I can’t even bear to show you a picture of what I made. So I think I’m just going to let the pieces simmer like stew (not that I would know since I don’t cook) and then hopefully I will be inspired by someone else’s great idea and can do something with them.

What do you do with stuff that you start making and don’t finish? I have a box. A scary big box and it goes in there with the hopes I will use it some day. But chances are, I will end up recycling them out of fear that I have enough kindling in my office to start a major fire.

Well, I have three more hours that I can eat and drink until tomorrow afternoon, so I’m going to help myself to a big piece of chocolate cake and glass of milk. Might as well go out with a bang.

Just for the record, if you are on a diet (which I’m not, though probably should be), you should probably refrain from googling “chocolate cake” in yahoo images. Just sayin’

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

